What Our Guests Say

 

Tracy W, stayed at the Far Out Yurt, June 2022
What a fabulous glamping spot and facilities. The Far Out Yurt was brilliant – cosy, had everything we needed, loved the wild shower, nice to have the gas job as well as BBQ. Beautiful walks in the area, great to walk along the canal, found swings in the wood, and great for day trips out. The local Jolly Nice Farmshop was soooo good – drive thru with loads of yummy food choices just perfect. Only thing missing in the yurt was a protective glove for opening fire once it was hot, and the amount of kindling available for purchase wasn’t quite enough with the quantity of logs (but maybe we weren’t skilled enough in lighting fires!) We would definitely return – thank you The Far Out Yurt
 
Paul W, stayed at Gold Rush Cabin, June 2022
Wow what a amazing setting. We were totally blown away with the Gold Rush Cabin. From start to finish we had a lovely time, didn’t matter that it was raining on one of the days and after coming back from Stow then lighting the log burner in Cabin with twinkle lights felt heavenly. The facilities were again amazing Dan and Ali had thought of everything. The hot tub was lovely. The cooking facilities were great. My favourite thing was the water can shower fabulous idea. The food we ordered to be at cabin when we arrived was lovely. Thanks again we will definitely be back!!!
 
Clare S, stayed at Sapperton Yurt, June 2022
Great glamping experience. Friendly host, lovely area. Would definitely recommend to others. Sapperton Yurt
 
Sarah W, stayed at Sapperton Yurt, May 2022
I had such a magical few nights staying in the Sapperton Yurt (on my own), the place has such an incredible energy. I felt so immersed in peaceful, wonderful spring nature. The yurt itself is so comfortable and cosy, and I loved the small touches of wild flowers and herbs, sheepskin rugs, gorgeous white crisp linen and interesting books to peruse. So easy to access from London as well so you can truly get away from city life All this and a roll-top bath in the woodland! I will definitely be back 🙂 
 
Shinina F, stayed at the Far Out Yurt, May 2022
Ali & Dan What can i say, magical, amazing, relaxing, tranquil,I could go on and on, what an amazing place you have created. Incredibly hard to walk away! Thank you X
 
Phil M, stayed at Gold Rush Cabin, May 2022
Cabin was absolutely superb. The best place for a secluded get away. The cabin was so comfy and had just the right amounts of creature comforts. Loved the outside shower. Hot tub was brilliant.
 
Liz C, stayed at Zen Den, May 2022
We spent a magical weekend in the Zen Den. The hammock was the ideal spot to watch the sheep, rabbits, pheasants and other birds from. A candle lit hot tub was a perfect way to spend an evening. The accommodation was cosy, comfortable and romantic. The setting was beautiful and the hosts were friendly and welcoming, providing handy tips on local walks,pubs, sights to see and great food spots. Every step from booking to checkout was simple and easy. The whole experience was ideal and we’ll be returning.
 
Stephanie B, stayed at Zen Den, May 2022
Beautiful setting, lovely place to stay and chill out in the peace and quiet. Loved all the bunnies running around all day, and so much bird song, just makes you feel so relaxed. Towels and robes supplied and all the kitchen essentials you need were at hand, although would have liked a step or stool to reach the sink, it was a little too high ( I’m a shorty!!!) Had a lovely few days, thank you so much, totally recharged ready for the week ahead 🤗🤗 
 
Gloria T, stayed at Hornstone Cottage, May 2022
Enjoyed a most relaxing 10 days in Hornstone and was made to feel most welcome. The cottage was clean and comfortable offering excellent facilities, views and dog walks. The good weather made enjoying a log fire and spectacular views a high point of our holiday. The location was fantastic for our needs and appreciated the recommended local dog friendly pubs for great food and drink. We tried nearly all of them and all were amazing, so thanks for the superb guidance! Having enjoyed all your cottages over the years I still cannot wait to return again in the very near future.
 
Richard D, stayed at Yurt Reynolds, May 2022
Another fantastic stay at Westley Farm. Absolutely perfect! We will be coming back soon.Yurt Reynolds
 
Jennifer M, stayed at the Far out Yurt, May 2022
We stayed in the Far Out Yurt and it was one of the best few days away we have ever had. The yurt was to an incredibly high standard – small touches of luxury throughout but still maintaining that gorgeous back to nature feel. Everything had been thought of! The setting was just stunning and Ali and Dan were the perfect hosts being friendly and helpful but also leaving us to our own devices. We can’t thank you enough for making our wedding anniversary more special 
 
Gwynedd L, stays at Cockshutt Cottage, April 2022
Charming, cosy cottage with views from every window and sunny garden, in delightful farm setting. River and canal side walks to surrounding villages and unspoilt woodland. Wonderful Spring flowers. Friendly and helpful hosts.
 
Andrew B, stayed at Hornstone Cottage, April 2022
Excellent stay in the best of the beautiful English Countryside. Our third visit and not the last with our children 4 & 7 they adore it. Dan & Ali have created a gorgeous natural and eco atmosphere within the Cotswolds. Unspoiled Beauty!
 
Jennifer M, stayed at the Far Out Yurt, April 2022
We stayed in the Far Out Yurt and it was one of the best few days away we have ever had. The yurt was to an incredibly high standard – small touches of luxury throughout but still maintaining that gorgeous back to nature feel. Everything had been thought of! The setting was just stunning and Ali and Dan were the perfect hosts being friendly and helpful but also leaving us to our own devices. We can’t thank you enough for making our wedding anniversary more special
 
Dean W, stayed at Yurt Reynolds, April 2022
Yurt Reynolds was FABULOUS! Having been glamping a few times previously, this was by far the nicest yurt we have stayed in! The owners have thought of everything to make your stay as special and comfy as can be, with shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, hand wash, towels and bath robes provided. The bath was divine – and the hot tub too! We couldn’t hear any neighbours, it was very secluded. The terrace area was beautifully designed and furnished with a full kitchen including hob, kettle, hot and cold tap, washing up liquid, cloths and tea towel. It was magical of an evening with the fairy lights and tea lights on. The yurt is very luxurious – the bedding had lovely crisp cotton sheets and extra blankets if needed. There were several cosy rugs and a couple of power points for charging phones. The owners thoughtfully provided head torches and books and games too. Everything was of the highest quality. We found the location to be a great base for exploring the Cotswolds too. It was sad to leave this place – we would book again in a heartbeat! Thanks Ali (and Dan) for making our stay so special!
 

Faye C, stayed at Hornstone Cottage, February 2022
Wonderful stay at Hornstone Cottage. It was the perfect getaway for our family. Ali & Dan were extremely friendly and welcoming and the cottage had all the home comforts we needed. The beds were extremely comfortable too! Would definitely return.

Jack D, stayed at Hornstone Cottage, December 2021
Lovely stay at your cottage over New Year. Really magical place to stay with fabulous views and rustic charm.

Alison S, stayed at Hornstone Cottage, December 2021
Hornstone cottage is such a pretty place to stay. The situation is sublime. So much to explore in the immediate area and further afield. Dan and Ali are the perfect hosts. Ensuring our stay was a good one. We were so blessed to have a family gathering between Christmas and New Year and we are really grateful to have found these cottages to stay in. My daughter with her family stayed in Jackdaw which worked well as the little children were able to walk to our cottage on there own. They are 3 and 5 years old.

Debra D, stayed at Hornstone Cottage, December 2021
Westley Farm, its owners Ali and Dan, the pups, sheep, horses, and the rest of the daily inhabitants make this part of the Cotswolds a truly magical place. I stayed there for nearly a month from late November to mid-December, 2021 close to Christmas in Hornstone Cottage. Originally I had booked a week, then the Covid variant Omicron surfaced and everything shifted. Each week I thought of continuing my scheduled traveling to other countries, and each week I booked another seven days at Westley Farm. I made the right choice by continuing my stay, and upon reflection it was perhaps in my top two favorite cottages, self- catering experiences ever! Having traveled throughout Europe, and especially the UK renting self-catering, that is a bold statement, but one that is true. Ali and Dan were the consummate hosts. Available for guidance, advice, help, any extras requested, and all with privacy and a very chill vibe. Westley Farm is located conveniently for many day trips to explore the Cotswolds. The countryside is beautiful, hiking and walking abundant, and local pubs that serve the most delicious food that cater to vegetarians as well, like myself. I cannot wait to go back!

Gloria T, stayed at Cockshutt Cottage, December 2021
Yet another warm welcome and fantastic stay at Westley Farm. Always a delight to return and Ali and Dan never fail to make the dogs and us feel at home. Looking forward to a return next Spring!

Nick F, stayed at Hornstone Cottage, October 2021
We have had many holidays at Westly Farm over the years and tried out a good few of the options available. We have fallen in love with the farm and have stayed at Hornstone Cottage for the last few years – it’s a real feel of luxury in stunning surroundings. Our kids love staying here and we look forward to coming back year after year.

Lesley T, stayed at Hornstone Cottage, October 2021
We had such a lovely break in Hornstone cottage, tucked away in beautiful countryside, great walks, pubs, fire pit and only the sound of cows – blissful.

Cher B, stayed at Cockshutt Cottage, October 2021
Hidden Gem within the Cotswolds. Perfect setting for a cosy authentic British country getaway. Complete with sheep and horses in our garden. We’ve been twice and will return.

Anna W, stayed at Yurt Reynolds, October 2021
We had the most glorious time at Yurt Reynolds! It is such a peaceful place on a gorgeous farm. It has everything we needed to stay cosy outdoors and the outdoor bath was a particular highlight! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone who likes camping and cooking outside but enjoys loads of homely comforts and luxuries!

Alex T, stayed at Sapperton Yurt, October 2021
I had a wonderful stay at Sapperton Yurt. I was all by myself but felt completely safe and secure at all times, the peace and privacy was wonderful. Ali and Dan were close by if needed and responded quickly to my enquiries but gave me my space. When I arrived the site was spotless, and the twinkling lights made it very welcoming. The yurt was beautifully appointed and so comfortable and cosy at night. The bed was soooo comfy, I slept incredibly well with only the noise of the foxes and owls occasionally penetrating my dreams. The bath was magnificent – deep, and long. Perfect for two people I reckon, and fantastic for someone with long legs like me. The gas heater was immediate and the water piping hot – perfect for an open air soak after walking the brutal (but beautiful) Gloucester hills. Even the compost toilet was cute, and not nearly as daunting as you might imagine. It was quite liberating taking ‘a sit down’ and watching the squirrels out of the window. I absolutely loved the whole experience – there’s no doubt that it gets more challenging as the nights draw in and the temperature falls. I visited in a marvellously mild mid Oct, but once inside with the wood stove alight it was super cosy and warm. I will definitely visit again!

Ashton S, stayed at Zen Den, October 2021
Having married this year we wanted a honeymoon local to us so searched for a place to provide relaxation, privacy and grounding with local walks in beautiful countryside. The Zen Den fulfilled all of this and some! It is very well thought out with loads of touches to make the stay cosy and hassle-free. We loved our time here, thank you guys!

Janet B, stayed at Yurt Reynolds, October 2021
We really loved our stay at Yurt Reynolds. We are a family of 4 humans (two teenagers) and a dog. Having stayed at quite a few glamping places we knew what kind of thing to expect. It didn’t disappoint. The Yurt is located in a beautiful woodland setting and is more secluded than the pictures suggest. The owners had thought of everything which meant that it was a relaxing and easy stay despite the weather being rather grotty. The whole place is laid out thoughtfully with pretty festoon and fairy lights and good equipment for the kitchen. We never got cold despite chilly evenings – great stove and an abundance of blankets available. And it has perhaps the prettiest bathroom and loo ever! We did a decent walk to a pub and visited Stroud market in the car. Although we didn’t meet the owners, they were really helpful ahead of the booking. Highly recommend.

Tania R, stayed at Yurt Reynolds, June 2019
The yurt was utterly amazing and every detail is so well thought out and delightful. The lights in the compost loo and bath added a great touch and we couldn’t have been more comfortable. We loved every single aspect of it as did the kiddos. We will definitively be back soon

Richard E, stayed at Hornstone Cottage, May 2019
Thank you for a fantastic break on your beautiful farm. Hornstone was perfect and exactly our style – cosy and comfortable but not fussy or fancy. The views were stunning and the varied weather simply provided a welcome excuse to light the fire. 

Laura J, stayed at Gold Rush Cabin, June 2018
From the moment we stepped onto the handcrafted veranda of Gold Rush cabin, we couldn’t stop smiling! Tucked away and totally private you are surrounded by nature and woodland, with a unique heated outside shower and compost toilet at a discreet distance! Everything you need is to hand and perfect for a few nights escape. The little touches and requests carried out by Ali and Dan for us were beyond helpful-thank you again. There is no electricity in the cabin but this only added to the appeal and encouraged us to live ‘off grid’! Solar powered lights added to the magical mood and star gazing is a must at night! We loved visiting the farmers market in Stroud for the bbq and enjoyed a short local walk, but really we left the cabin reluctantly! All in all, an amazing space and one we will return to again in the near future

Valerie P, stayed at Sapperton Yurt, June 2018
It was perfect. Complete privacy and time to ourselves. Ali and Dan were the perfect hosts.

Jo U, stayed at Gold Rush Cabin, June 2018
We were the first people to stay in the new Gold Rush cabin and it was everything we hoped for. Set hidden away in the woods, a rustic hand built cabin with great rural American textiles. With great attention to detail, romantic fairy lights, a fun outdoor shower and a large porch to sit outside with a glass of wine whilst gazing at the stars. Highly recommended. Oh and the bed is super comfy! Aside from the cabin it’s a great area to explore, a gorgeous disused canal system bustling with wildlife, the hosts were very helpful.

Marian D, stayed at Cockshutt Cottage, June 2018
What a lovely rural retreat Cockshutt is. We couldn’t have wished for a better place to spend a week. Thank you so much.

Lee F, stayed at Jackdaw Cottage, May 2018
Another great day visiting the villages and having ice cream up on the Common. We’ve taken countless vacations as a family and I have to say that this has been an absolute high point. Thanks for sharing your little piece of paradise! 

Laurie VS, stayed at Tullet Cottage, May 2018
We are back in Tallahassee and wanted to thank you both for your wonderful hospitality while we stayed in Tullet cottage. It was definitely a highlight of our trip, so beautiful and relaxing. We have such wonderful memories to keep us going until we make plans for our next visit! 

Jesse O, stayed at Cockshutt Cottage, April 2018
A beautiful place for a weekend getaway. The cozy cottages seem to come straight out of a fairy tale. The valley was covered in bluebells and wild garlic, absolutely stunning! The owners were very friendly and helpful, on request a delicious breakfast basket was composed for us. Hope to come back in the future.

Kylie M, stayed at Sapperton Yurt, April 2018
We had a wonderful and relaxing break at the Sapperton Yurt. A wonderful mix of feeling off grid yet also luxurious.

Indi G, stayed at Tullet Cottage, April 2018
This was our 3rd stay at Westley Farm and we love it. Our kids (aged 9 and 7) attend the forest school in the woods and enjoy being able to roam around acres of beautiful land freely. This is a laid back place with everything you need for a relaxing break. Comfy, well equipped houses and wonderful views round every corner. Ali and Dan welcomed us and made sure we had everything we needed. Their dogs and ponies were a huge hit with the kids. This is a magic place and we always wish we could stay longer. For us it is the perfect antidote to city life and we leave Westley Farm feeling calm and happy. Thank you Ali and Dan – see you again soon.

Patrick C, stayed at Jackdaw Cottage, December 2017
Lovely little cottage away from it all. Beautiful views and super cosy inside.