What Our Guests Say

westley-1920

Theo W, stayed at Jackdaw Cottage, April 2024
An amazing location and beautiful setting. The cottage is perfect and fitted our needs ideally (couple with toddler). It has everything you need for a short stay and is comfortable. The hot tub is a huge bonus! The local shops have all necessary supplies and the pub is an idyllic walk through the fields and countryside. The bird life is phenomenal and we can’t wait to come back.

Laura H, stayed at Jackdaw Cottage, February 2024
The cottage was set in a secluded position overlooking the valley. it was a quaint little cottage with everything we needed to be able to enjoy our time away and the dogs loved being able to explore the space. Despite the weather we manage to find some lovely muddy walks (with the help of a text from Ali & Dan) in which we felt like the only people in the world. A visit to Jolly’s farm shop just along the road is a must!! Recommend for a peaceful time away in beautiful surroundings.

Jochem V, stayed at Cockshutt Cottage, January 2024
This couldn’t be a better start of the new year. An amazing cottage on a beautiful farm. The views, the walks, the people. We’re coming back!

Brenda C, stayed at Hornstone Cottage, December 2023
This is the second time we have stayed at Westley Farm. Despite the wet weather, we found great walks in the area and loved the Jolly Nice Farmshop and cafe. Westley farm is an excellent location with beautiful views and we stayed in the comfortable, clean and warm , Hornstone Cottage. We will definitely be back again. Thanks Ali and Dan for our stay.

Jessica H, stayed at Jackdaw Cottage December 2023
This was our second time at Jackdaw Cottage & we love absolutely love its coziness and position on the farm with the access to the wild woods. Highly recommend!

Caroline and Clive F, stayed at Cockshutt Cottage, December 2023
We thoroughly enjoyed our Christmas break at Cockshutt Cottage on Westley Farm. The cottage was warm and inviting and had been beautifully decorated for Christmas. The log fire was a treat. Dan and Ali are very kind and helpful. There are some great walks across the farmland and through the woods. On the last day, I caught a glimpse of some deer. Some lovely memories to take away. We look forward to returning and exploring more, especially the butterfly field!

Peter J, stayed at Cockshutt Cottage, November 2023
A weekend in Cockshut cottage was perfect. A clean, warm and cosy cottage, just right as a base to explore the area. Very quiet location.

Martin F, stayed at Cockshutt Cottage, November 2023
A sanctuary away from fireworks for our dogs. Clean and cosy cottage. Everything we needed for a weekend away with the exception of a hairdryer! A problem with Wi-Fi communicated by text and quickly resolved. Superb location for muddy Autumn walks and nearby welcoming, dog friendly pubs. We have recommended to others already and would come again.

Cher B, stayed at Cockshutt Cottage, October 2023
Such a peaceful and beautiful spot of the world. We love watching the seasons change here. Spotless, natural and restful – beautiful walks nearby.

Johnny C, stayed at Hornstone cottage, October 2023
Another fantastic stay at Westley Farm’s Hornstone Cottage. As ever and regardless of the weather, we all wanted to stay longer

Susan M, stayed at Jackdaw cottage, October 2023
A lovely cottage at the end of a track with no-one around – just birds, squirrels and wonderful trees. The heating is excellent as well as a huge wood burner. Everything was supplied that we required. We took our cat with us and he loved looking out of the windows at the countryside. Great place to walk with many well kept pathways. The owners were very helpful when we needed assistance, and left us alone when we didn’t. We plan on returning next year to experience a different season.

Liz W, stayed at Jackdaw cottage, October 2023
Jackdaw Cottage was a perfect escape for us – a welcoming place to stay on a beautiful farm in the middle of nature. Ali and Dan were great hosts, easy to contact and reacted quickly when the water pressure went, getting it fixed within the hour. It is definitely somewhere we would like to come back to and would highly recommend it as a place to unwind, explore and surround yourself in beauty.

Mark P, stayed at Hornstone cottage, September 2023
We had a wonderful five day stay at the lovely, well-equipped and beautifully positioned Hornstone Cottage. Couldn’t have hoped for more and with walks on the doorstep our two dogs loved it too!

Sarah F, stayed at Yurt Reynolds, September 2023
Just home from an amazing stay in Yurt Reynolds at Westley farm. The setting was idyllic and the yurt had everything we needed. The weather was really hot (~30 degrees) during our stay. I was a bit worried about how my toddler and 2 dogs would cope in the heat, but it stayed nice and cool in the woodland around the yurt. We stay a 7 hour drive away from the farm, but it was completely worth the drive down and back and I would definitely return.

Nicole T, stayed at the Far Out Yurt, September 2023
Loved the location, we followed the advice from the owners was great. The yurt itself was magical.cant fault it at all

Ian G, stayed at Sapperton Yurt, August 2023
Stayed in Sapperton yurt in august. Surroundings secluded, peaceful and relaxing. Ordered the breakfast and nibbles hampers, both were excellent quality and value for money. Ali and Dan were great hosts and easily contactable if needed. Will definitely be recommending to friends and family.

Zoe B, stayed at Gold Rush Cabin, August 2023
Gold rush cabin was idyllic. The sound of the owls at night,the peace and tranquility. Get away from it all but still with all the home comforts. The cabin was comfy and cosy,the hot tub was great and the outdoor shower just topped it off. Thankyou to Ali for popping down to check we had everything we needed. The woodland ,the horses and cattle. The 20min walk to the pub a little longer if you get lost amongst all the wonderful trails!(5 mins in the car) and the security (not able to escape) for the pup who loved the freedom to run in the fields and eat rabbit poop. We will be back soon

Paul M, stayed at Sapperton Yurt, August 2023
Comfortable, well equipped and beautifully located yurt. Total privacy and peace. We had a great stay. This was our first glamping experience and sapperton yurt was a lovely introduction. We’ll definitely do it again.

Andrea G, stayed at Yurt Reynolds, August 2023
We had an absolutely wonderful stay in Yurt Reynolds at Westley farm. Perfect set up for adults and children, with everything we needed and more! The children loved meeting all the farm animals and exploring the woodland and the peace and privacy was perfect. Will definitely be back!

Walter C, said at Zen Den, August 2023
Lovely, secluded quirky retreat in the woods. Very creatively put together space in a beautiful part of the world.

Sarah W, stayed at the Far Out Yurt, August 2023
Absolutely loved this place. It was a surprise for my partner’s birthday and he was blown away. It was completely peaceful and private. Great space and the hot tub is the cherry on the cake. We lived the eco aspect. We will definitely be back.

Jake L, stayed at Arcadia, August 2023
The cabin is spacious, cosy and quiet. Definitely would recommend for a break away!

Avalana S, stayed at Gold Rush Cabin, August 2023
Me and my husband spent a short 2 night getaway in the Goldrush cabin with our 4 chihuahuas. It was the most magical, chilled out getaway we could have asked for. Set amongst the trees with walks straight from the door and plenty of amazing places to sit in the surrounding area – we had an absolutely blissful time. We cannot wait to return for another visit!

Michael B, stayed at Yurt Reynolds, July 2023
We had an amazing time whilst staying in yurt reynolds. The setup is amazing, beautifully set in woodlands with everything you need for an escape into peace and quiet. The hosts were very friendly providing us with guidance on the area and ensuring everything was in place for a lovely stay. We would definitely come back again, we had a lovely stay which myself, my wife, our 3 year old and dog loved. Thank you

Megan and Liam J, stayed at Arcadia, July 2023
This was our second visit to Westley Farm after loving it so much the first time and it did not disappoint, there has honestly not been any expense spared in making Arcadia a home away from home. Ali and Dan are absolutely wonderful people who have helped make our stay incredible. Look forward to returning next year!

Sam P, stayed at Hornstone Cottage, August 2023
Thank you for our wonderful stay at your beautiful farm and cottage. From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome and at home. We have had a week of magical moments, from enjoying the view, feeding the animals, Bonnie the calf being born, and relaxing in the lovely hot tub. We can’t wait to stay again soon and will recommend you to all our friends and family.

Chelsea H, stayed at Yurt Reynolds, July 2023
Our two night stay in Yurt Reynolds was AMAZING!! If you’re looking for a luxury nature retreat, then this is the place for you. It’s a stunning location, with beautiful views. The yurt is super cozy and the bed is the most comfortable I’ve ever slept in. The hot tub and outdoor bath is a great touch and the outdoor dining/kitchen space has everything you need. The hosts, Dan and Ali are super helpful and there if you need anything. We’ll definitely be returning to this little slice of heaven.

Tanya V, stayed at Arcadia, July 2023
We took a last minute break to Arcadia this week and it was the best decision! Firstly, our dog was so happy to have his own piece of woods to roam in without being able to wander off as we were securely fenced in. The cabin was luxurious, filled with all the good stuff including locally sourced tea and coffee. The hot tub was heaven and we had a roaring fire inside on the rainy day and a fire pit roaring outside on the sunny days. We saw no humans unless we went looking for them, which we didnt. Just an incredible place to unwind. We also had hampers delivered for snacking, BBQ and breakfast, what a delicious treat, all the products of the highest standard and local. The wine in the grazing hamper was so good we had to go and visit the vineyard a few miles away to buy a few more bottles to take home. Are you still thinking ‘Is this the place to book?’ I would say, go for it before I book it again!

Nuala A, stayed at Arcadia, July 2023
What a wonderful place to spend a few days getting away from it all! Arcadia was very comfortable and homely with all that you need for a relaxing holistic stay. Ali & Dan were so helpful in so many ways for which we are very grateful. We were sad to leave and can’t wait to return to Westley Farm, a truly unique little bit of paradise in the Cotswolds.

Sarah W, stayed at Yurt Reynolds, June 2023
Just came back from three nights stay at Westley Farm in Yurt Reynolds for our Babymoon. I can honestly say best time away ever! Never been so relaxed, great tranquil setting, beautiful location and yurt had everything you need for your comfort. We will definately be returning.

Henry T, stayed at Yurt Reynolds, June 2023
My wife and I had a fantastic couple of nights in Yurt Reynolds. The site is tucked away and we felt totally secluded in this beautiful space! The yurt itself is huge, comfortable and very well appointed. The kitchen and dining area are super comfortable and contain everything required to store fresh food and cook or bbq from the terrace. My wife loved the outside bath and hotub. We had a great stay and wold highly recommend a stay at Yurt Reynolds – we’ll be back with the kids – although maybe that won’t be so relaxing!

Ben M, stayed at Arcadia, June 2023
What a find! Fabulous scenery, gorgeous cabin, peace and quiet… Lovely pub across the fields (maybe more like 30 minutes rather than the 20 that was mentioned!) Would highly recommend…

Valerie S, stayed at Zen Den, June 2023
This is one of the best places I have spend a weekend around. The area is simply amazing,I loved everything about it, starting with the energy it spreads, the surroundings, the great communication with the owners, everything was just perfect. Thank you very much Ali and Dan for giving us the chance to spend a couple of days in such a special place.

David B, stayed at Far Out Yurt, June 2023
We stayed at The Farout Yurt for honeymoon and it was PERFECT!!! The setting is enchantingly idyllic and transports you to another world, especially if you’re city dwellers like us. We had one of each hamper and they were all lovely! All full of fresh, organic farm produce, some of which we had never tried. The celebration hamper contained some fantastic locally made champagne and a bunch of flowers more akin to the Chelsea flower show; my wife (and the bees) loved them! The others contained a mixture of beautifully presented fresh, top quality meat, dairy products and artisan goods all clearly made with passion and love. Whenever we went out there was another hamper waiting for us when we returned; this is the type of honeymoon experience people pay thousands for! The whole team at Westley Farm really went out of their way to make our experience perfect and it really showed; we will be returning again and again. These yurts / cabins are a veritable product of passion, and the vision of those who have created them is highly commendable. Don’t let the outdoor stuff put you off; the shower is hot, the toilet does not smell and has a fantastic view, the yurt stays lovely and warm with a log fire burning, there are decorative lights all around the yurt and path to the toilet, and the outdoor hot tub in the thick of the forest undergrowth is to die for! We had one every night. The whole place is totally secluded and you will not see another soul the whole time you’re there. I could not recommend Westley Farm highly enough; it’s the perfect secluded romantic / family getaway. We could stay for a month!! Thank you again to everyone at the farm who helped make our honeymoon amazing!!!

Sophie N, stayed at Sapperton Yurt, June 2023
Everything about Sapperton Yurt is idyllic. The setting, the bathtub view, cooking over the fire. We loved it and will definitely be back!

Ian M, stayed at Yurt Reynolds, May 2023
What an amazing place! We stayed at Yurt Renolds over a sunny Bank Holiday weekend. Everything exceeded our expectations and the location is stunningly beautiful. I can’t recommend staying here highly enough. 10 out of 10!

Joe J, stayed at Sapperton Yurt, May 2023
We had a lovely time at Westley Farm. Everything was absolutely perfect!

Charlotte M, stayed at Far Out Yurt, May 2023
Stayed in the Far Out Yurt. Wow – if your looking for peace, quiet, switching from life, embracing nature, with comfort, and simple living, then this is the place for you! We will be going back, after a wonderful weekend away, which wasn’t long enough although we have come back relaxed, and feel like we were in a dream! Not many places you can go to these days and experience total tranquility Thank you Dan & Ali, it really was perfect!

Salil C, stayed at Far Out Yurt, May 2023 
We enjoyed a lovely short stay in a yurt with our dogs. The setting is fantastic and Dan & Ali have done a wonderful job with huge attention to detail. A great place to unwind and a good selection of country pubs & walks but once you arrive you won’t want to leave this magical place!

Caroline A, stayed at Zen Den, May 2023 
We couldn’t have asked for a spot more perfect to unplug, unwind and explore the beautiful surrounding area. The Owners couldn’t have been more helpful and welcoming – we are already planning to come back.

Jemima S, stayed at Sapperton Yurt, May 2023
Gorgeous yurt and grounds! The thoughtful touches were lovely, especially the fresh flowers and herbs! We had a wonderful stay, thanks you! 😀

Jennifer R, stayed at Sapperton Yurt, April 2023
Amazing stay in sapperton yurt! Everything you need has been thought of but if you do need anything else the owners are lovely! Highly recommend and especially with kids they had the best time and can’t wait to go back!

Stuart A, stayed at Yurt Reynolds, April 2023
Amazing experience! The perfect outdoor getaway for the family. The hosts Ali and Dan were brilliant and really accommodating. We will definitely come back soon!

Ellie B, stayed at Gold Rush Cabin, April 2023
We loved everything about Gold Rush cabin. We came here for my birthday and was instantly transported back to the USA when we arrived. Set amongst the valley in beautiful woodland, our rustic cabin had everything you could wish for. It was all very well thought out and accommodated for all our needs. The hot tub although it took a while was absolute bliss and was even hot enough for another dip in the morning! The only issue was the rain whilst delightful when tucked in your cosy bed, caused a lot of mud so it was hard to stay clean! The mud made things quite slippy so perhaps more sawdust on the ground near the stairs? We will definitely be back in the summer. Ali and Dan were terrific hosts and we loved chatting about Topanga! Sonny loved walks with Zazie and strolling across the farm. Thank you very much.

Janet and John, stayed at Hornstone Cottage, September 2022
We have been staying at Westley Farm for years to top ourselves up with the glories of Gloucestershire, and the Golden Valley in particular, and we consider it offers some of the finest views in the County.  Ali and Dan have steadily upgraded their cottages with high quality alterations and facilities, and we and our friends now find Hornstone a very comfortable and well appointed self-catering cottage.  Ali and Dan are attentive and professional hosts who respond to queries and requests quickly and effectively, and it is clear to us that their shared objective is to provide their guests with the best experience possible.  Westley Farm still functions as active farmland, and the heifer breathing through the bedroom window in the morning is one of many features that make this a special place that we look forward to visiting when we can.

Iain P, stayed at Jackdaw Cottage, August 2022
Had the best few days away at the wonderful Jackdaw Cottage. Setting is amazing and cottage is just right – got everything you need and roomier than you would think from the outside. We were lucky with the weather and spent most of the time outside. Did a walk to The Crown in Frampton Mansell and a lovely walk along the old Severn & Thames Canal, now a nature reserve to the Daneway pub (about 1 hour). Last afternoons and evenings back at the cottage, with a BBQ and the hot tub set up. Looking up at the stars from the hot tub with a glass of wine just the best. The cows also like to come up close to the cottage which was lovely. Owners are lovely, and very helpful when we had a couple of questions. Absolutely loved our stay and highly recommend. We will come back!

Juliet M, stayed at Jackdaw cottage, August 2022
Jackdaw cottage was lovely and very comfortable. Surrounded by wonderful countryside and so quiet. Our dog had a wonderful time. We hope to go back soon

Kate F, stayed at Hornstone Cottage, August 2022
We had a really wonderful 5 day stay at Westley Farm. We stayed in Hornstone Cottage with my sister and her children and my children and my parents stayed down the lane in one of the other cottages. It was the perfect place for a group holiday. The cottages were so comfortable and well equipped, I slept so well in the very comfy bed! We loved sitting out on the balcony looking at the incredible views. I’m sure we will be back 🙂

Johnny C, stayed at Cockshutt cottage, August 2022
We’ve been coming to Westley Farm on and off for 15 years and this visit, with the children now as tall as us was a timely reminder of what we love about this beautiful spot in Chalford. If being close to nature, relaxing, peacefulness, beautiful views and cross country walks appeal then Westley Farm is somewhere to investigate. We’ve stayed in all the Westley Farm cottages over the years and found them all to be homely and practical and perfect for people who like to simply please themselves. There are plenty of options to eat out and everything you need if cooking the excellent local produce is what you prefer.

Adele H, stayed at Hornstone cottage, July 2022
A lovely well equipped, clean and comfortable cottage set in quiet surroundings. The views from the veranda are wonderful and the sunsets should not be missed. The farm is well located being near Stroud and Cirencester. We had a very enjoyable weeks stay in Hornstone Cottage.

Carey H, stayed at Sapperton Yurt, July 2022
Had a wonderful time at Westley Farm in the Sapperton Yurt, stayed for 4 nights and was a fantastic experience. The surrounding area is beautiful although quite a hike to get anywhere really if you’re not driving. The bed and and tent were very comfy and warm if you make a fire. Great outdoor seating and cooking area for it to be completely self service. Bath/shower was surprisingly nice looking out into the forest. The owners Dan and Ali were extremely welcoming and helpful, being only a text away if we needed any help with directions and even picking us up from the farm shop when it was raining. Definitely recommend staying here, especially during nice weather.

Leen G, stayed at Cockshutt Cottage, July 2022
We had a wonderful stay at the Cockshut cottage. Beautiful location, clean house and everything in good working order (or repaired on the spot 😃). Nice freshly cut flowers from the garden on the kitchen table. Breakfast outside in the morning sun. Very conveniently shaded garden in the afternoon. Super place for our dogs. It was lovely to meet Ali and Dan. They were very welcoming and we immediately felt at home. Thanks Ali for the elderflower syrup. We loved it. We can absolutely recommend this place. We enjoyed it every bit. And don’t forget to visit the Saturday morning market in Stroud, very nice food and other stuff. Thank you very much for having us.

Thomas A, stayed at Zen Den, July 2022
Lovely stay this weekend. Sun was shining and the zen den was the perfect place to relax after walking and cycling all over the Cotswolds.

Jane J, stayed at Jackdaw cottage, July 2022
We’ve just had the most enjoyable and magical stay at Jackdaw cottage with our 6 year old grandson. He was able to join the Forest school in the adjoining ancient woodland, which he just loved. The wood fired hot tub has the most incredible views, such fun to prepare and enjoy star gazing surrounded by very subtle candle lanterns- quite unforgettable. We were able to walk to the perfect country pub and had fun eating at Stroud brewery too. Dan and Ali are the perfect hosts providing delicious local goodies and even a pony ride on Carrot. The cottage is honest, simple and cosy, just perfect. We arrived to fresh pretty flowers, a homemade cake and apple juice from the orchard☺️ A memorable start to the summer holidays. Thank you

Karen B, stayed at Far Out Yurt, July 2022
A wonderful, relaxing stay in this lovely location. Some great opportunities for walks with pub and cafe stops (The Crown and Felt Cafe were excellent).

Ceri F, stayed at Hornstone cottage, June 2022
We had a delightful stay in Hornstone Cottage which is beautifully positioned just off a main road so easy access for travelling around the Cotswolds but far enough down a farm track so you are right in the middle of lovely quiet peaceful countryside. The Cottage itself was well equipped for our needs ( 6 adults and two large dogs ), clean, tidy, everything worked and had great views of the valley. The owners were lovely too, with nothing too much trouble and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable and trouble free, including making sure gates were closed so the dogs could run around in the adjacent field without upsetting the livestock! The location is great too, with lovely local walks possible from the cottage to the beautiful villages nearby or for a short trip to Painswick, Bisley and the Slad Valley. For a quiet peaceful stay in the less travelled part of the Cotswolds, we would thoroughly recommend Hornstone Cottage.

Fernley S, stayed at Far Out Yurt, June 2022
Our stay at the Far Out Yurt was magical. It was secluded and we felt like we were out in the middle of no-where in the beautiful countryside. The yurt was so cool and comfortable and had all we needed for a lovely stay. The owners were very welcoming, friendly and happy to help when we needed anything. Some great walks in the surrounding countryside with some great pubs with yummy food. Thank you Ali and Dan and we look forward to returning in the near future. Fernely and Charlie

Jane C, stayed at Yurt Reynolds, June 2022
We had the most amazing time at Yurt 🛖 Reynolds. This, being, our second stay here this year. It really is a very special place, beautifully designed and thought through in every detail and we really couldn’t have asked for anything more. It is totally secluded and within the most wonderful setting. We will most definitely return again. Thank you Ali and Dan x x

Ben K, stayed at Jackdaw cottage, June 2022
Lovely Westley – gorgeous part of the world and brilliant facilities

Hannah C, stayed at Zen Den, June 2022
We had a lovely minimoon (honeymoon) at the zen den and it was prefect. The setting is stunning and so quite. The cabin is done beautifully and there are some wonderful places nearby to visit. We would defiantly go again.
 
Jacqueline F, stayed at Cockshutt Cottage, June 2022
A beautiful location and an enchanting cottage equipped with everything needed for a self catering stay. Ali and Dan go the extra mile to make sure all needs are met. There were arrangements of wild flowers in the kitchen and in our bedroom to welcome us as well as a fully loaded basket of firewood and kindling . There is also the possibility to pre order food baskets if required The walks are stunning – highly recommend Thank you Ali and Dan
 
Paul W, stayed at Gold Rush Cabin, June 2022
Wow what a amazing setting. We were totally blown away with the Gold Rush Cabin. From start to finish we had a lovely time, didn’t matter that it was raining on one of the days and after coming back from Stow then lighting the log burner in Cabin with twinkle lights felt heavenly. The facilities were again amazing Dan and Ali had thought of everything. The hot tub was lovely. The cooking facilities were great. My favourite thing was the water can shower fabulous idea. The food we ordered to be at cabin when we arrived was lovely. Thanks again we will definitely be back!!!
 
Clare S, stayed at Sapperton Yurt, June 2022
Great glamping experience. Friendly host, lovely area. Would definitely recommend to others. Sapperton Yurt
 
Sarah W, stayed at Sapperton Yurt, May 2022
I had such a magical few nights staying in the Sapperton Yurt (on my own), the place has such an incredible energy. I felt so immersed in peaceful, wonderful spring nature. The yurt itself is so comfortable and cosy, and I loved the small touches of wild flowers and herbs, sheepskin rugs, gorgeous white crisp linen and interesting books to peruse. So easy to access from London as well so you can truly get away from city life All this and a roll-top bath in the woodland! I will definitely be back 🙂 
 
Gwynedd L, stayed at Cockshutt Cottage, May 2022
Second stay in a short time while trying to buy a house locally. Lovely to see the leaves and flowers come out in this lovely valley. Charming cottage, with pretty garden.
 
Shinina F, stayed at the Far Out Yurt, May 2022
Ali & Dan What can i say, magical, amazing, relaxing, tranquil,I could go on and on, what an amazing place you have created. Incredibly hard to walk away! Thank you X
 
John M, stayed at Cockshutt cottage, May 2022
I can not say enough about Cockshutt Cottage and Westley Farm, where we stayed for two idyllic weeks. From the moment we arrived, exhausted, and on our first international trip since Covid, we knew we were in for the best, peaceful holiday. Extremely clean and comfortable, very full of character, but the views! In every direction from this cottage, there were glorious, calm views, and incredible sunsets. I could not wait to sit out in the side garden, every day, even if I needed a blanket. The sounds of the birds, the sheep, watching the ponies, the pheasants, the silent gliders, and those views often distracted me from my book. Beautiful walks out the door, so I saw the other cottages and, they too, looked lovely and with views. The cottages, yurts, etc. are all spread out so everyone has privacy. Very convenient to good shopping, and, what became our local, The Crown Inn. I miss driving down that little farm lane to our sanctuary.
 
Phil M, stayed at Gold Rush Cabin, May 2022
Cabin was absolutely superb. The best place for a secluded get away. The cabin was so comfy and had just the right amounts of creature comforts. Loved the outside shower. Hot tub was brilliant.
 
Liz C, stayed at Zen Den, May 2022
We spent a magical weekend in the Zen Den. The hammock was the ideal spot to watch the sheep, rabbits, pheasants and other birds from. A candle lit hot tub was a perfect way to spend an evening. The accommodation was cosy, comfortable and romantic. The setting was beautiful and the hosts were friendly and welcoming, providing handy tips on local walks,pubs, sights to see and great food spots. Every step from booking to checkout was simple and easy. The whole experience was ideal and we’ll be returning.
 
Stephanie B, stayed at Zen Den, May 2022
Beautiful setting, lovely place to stay and chill out in the peace and quiet. Loved all the bunnies running around all day, and so much bird song, just makes you feel so relaxed. Towels and robes supplied and all the kitchen essentials you need were at hand, although would have liked a step or stool to reach the sink, it was a little too high ( I’m a shorty!!!) Had a lovely few days, thank you so much, totally recharged ready for the week ahead 🤗🤗 
 
Gloria T, stayed at Hornstone Cottage, May 2022
Enjoyed a most relaxing 10 days in Hornstone and was made to feel most welcome. The cottage was clean and comfortable offering excellent facilities, views and dog walks. The good weather made enjoying a log fire and spectacular views a high point of our holiday. The location was fantastic for our needs and appreciated the recommended local dog friendly pubs for great food and drink. We tried nearly all of them and all were amazing, so thanks for the superb guidance! Having enjoyed all your cottages over the years I still cannot wait to return again in the very near future.
 
Richard D, stayed at Yurt Reynolds, May 2022
Another fantastic stay at Westley Farm. Absolutely perfect! We will be coming back soon.Yurt Reynolds
 
Gwynedd L, stayed at Cockshutt Cottage, April 2022
Charming, cosy cottage with views from every window and sunny garden, in delightful farm setting. River and canal side walks to surrounding villages and unspoilt woodland. Wonderful Spring flowers. Friendly and helpful hosts.
 
Andrew B, stayed at Hornstone Cottage, April 2022
Excellent stay in the best of the beautiful English Countryside. Our third visit and not the last with our children 4 & 7 they adore it. Dan & Ali have created a gorgeous natural and eco atmosphere within the Cotswolds. Unspoiled Beauty!
 
Jennifer M, stayed at the Far Out Yurt, April 2022
We stayed in the Far Out Yurt and it was one of the best few days away we have ever had. The yurt was to an incredibly high standard – small touches of luxury throughout but still maintaining that gorgeous back to nature feel. Everything had been thought of! The setting was just stunning and Ali and Dan were the perfect hosts being friendly and helpful but also leaving us to our own devices. We can’t thank you enough for making our wedding anniversary more special
 
Dean W, stayed at Yurt Reynolds, April 2022
Yurt Reynolds was FABULOUS! Having been glamping a few times previously, this was by far the nicest yurt we have stayed in! The owners have thought of everything to make your stay as special and comfy as can be, with shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, hand wash, towels and bath robes provided. The bath was divine – and the hot tub too! We couldn’t hear any neighbours, it was very secluded. The terrace area was beautifully designed and furnished with a full kitchen including hob, kettle, hot and cold tap, washing up liquid, cloths and tea towel. It was magical of an evening with the fairy lights and tea lights on. The yurt is very luxurious – the bedding had lovely crisp cotton sheets and extra blankets if needed. There were several cosy rugs and a couple of power points for charging phones. The owners thoughtfully provided head torches and books and games too. Everything was of the highest quality. We found the location to be a great base for exploring the Cotswolds too. It was sad to leave this place – we would book again in a heartbeat! Thanks Ali (and Dan) for making our stay so special!
 

Faye C, stayed at Hornstone Cottage, February 2022
Wonderful stay at Hornstone Cottage. It was the perfect getaway for our family. Ali & Dan were extremely friendly and welcoming and the cottage had all the home comforts we needed. The beds were extremely comfortable too! Would definitely return.

Jack D, stayed at Hornstone Cottage, December 2021
Lovely stay at your cottage over New Year. Really magical place to stay with fabulous views and rustic charm.

Alison S, stayed at Hornstone Cottage, December 2021
Hornstone cottage is such a pretty place to stay. The situation is sublime. So much to explore in the immediate area and further afield. Dan and Ali are the perfect hosts. Ensuring our stay was a good one. We were so blessed to have a family gathering between Christmas and New Year and we are really grateful to have found these cottages to stay in. My daughter with her family stayed in Jackdaw which worked well as the little children were able to walk to our cottage on there own. They are 3 and 5 years old.

Debra D, stayed at Hornstone Cottage, December 2021
Westley Farm, its owners Ali and Dan, the pups, sheep, horses, and the rest of the daily inhabitants make this part of the Cotswolds a truly magical place. I stayed there for nearly a month from late November to mid-December, 2021 close to Christmas in Hornstone Cottage. Originally I had booked a week, then the Covid variant Omicron surfaced and everything shifted. Each week I thought of continuing my scheduled traveling to other countries, and each week I booked another seven days at Westley Farm. I made the right choice by continuing my stay, and upon reflection it was perhaps in my top two favorite cottages, self- catering experiences ever! Having traveled throughout Europe, and especially the UK renting self-catering, that is a bold statement, but one that is true. Ali and Dan were the consummate hosts. Available for guidance, advice, help, any extras requested, and all with privacy and a very chill vibe. Westley Farm is located conveniently for many day trips to explore the Cotswolds. The countryside is beautiful, hiking and walking abundant, and local pubs that serve the most delicious food that cater to vegetarians as well, like myself. I cannot wait to go back!

Gloria T, stayed at Cockshutt Cottage, December 2021
Yet another warm welcome and fantastic stay at Westley Farm. Always a delight to return and Ali and Dan never fail to make the dogs and us feel at home. Looking forward to a return next Spring!

Nick F, stayed at Hornstone Cottage, October 2021
We have had many holidays at Westly Farm over the years and tried out a good few of the options available. We have fallen in love with the farm and have stayed at Hornstone Cottage for the last few years – it’s a real feel of luxury in stunning surroundings. Our kids love staying here and we look forward to coming back year after year.

Lesley T, stayed at Hornstone Cottage, October 2021
We had such a lovely break in Hornstone cottage, tucked away in beautiful countryside, great walks, pubs, fire pit and only the sound of cows – blissful.

Cher B, stayed at Cockshutt Cottage, October 2021
Hidden Gem within the Cotswolds. Perfect setting for a cosy authentic British country getaway. Complete with sheep and horses in our garden. We’ve been twice and will return.

Anna W, stayed at Yurt Reynolds, October 2021
We had the most glorious time at Yurt Reynolds! It is such a peaceful place on a gorgeous farm. It has everything we needed to stay cosy outdoors and the outdoor bath was a particular highlight! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone who likes camping and cooking outside but enjoys loads of homely comforts and luxuries!

Alex T, stayed at Sapperton Yurt, October 2021
I had a wonderful stay at Sapperton Yurt. I was all by myself but felt completely safe and secure at all times, the peace and privacy was wonderful. Ali and Dan were close by if needed and responded quickly to my enquiries but gave me my space. When I arrived the site was spotless, and the twinkling lights made it very welcoming. The yurt was beautifully appointed and so comfortable and cosy at night. The bed was soooo comfy, I slept incredibly well with only the noise of the foxes and owls occasionally penetrating my dreams. The bath was magnificent – deep, and long. Perfect for two people I reckon, and fantastic for someone with long legs like me. The gas heater was immediate and the water piping hot – perfect for an open air soak after walking the brutal (but beautiful) Gloucester hills. Even the compost toilet was cute, and not nearly as daunting as you might imagine. It was quite liberating taking ‘a sit down’ and watching the squirrels out of the window. I absolutely loved the whole experience – there’s no doubt that it gets more challenging as the nights draw in and the temperature falls. I visited in a marvellously mild mid Oct, but once inside with the wood stove alight it was super cosy and warm. I will definitely visit again!

Ashton S, stayed at Zen Den, October 2021
Having married this year we wanted a honeymoon local to us so searched for a place to provide relaxation, privacy and grounding with local walks in beautiful countryside. The Zen Den fulfilled all of this and some! It is very well thought out with loads of touches to make the stay cosy and hassle-free. We loved our time here, thank you guys!

Janet B, stayed at Yurt Reynolds, October 2021
We really loved our stay at Yurt Reynolds. We are a family of 4 humans (two teenagers) and a dog. Having stayed at quite a few glamping places we knew what kind of thing to expect. It didn’t disappoint. The Yurt is located in a beautiful woodland setting and is more secluded than the pictures suggest. The owners had thought of everything which meant that it was a relaxing and easy stay despite the weather being rather grotty. The whole place is laid out thoughtfully with pretty festoon and fairy lights and good equipment for the kitchen. We never got cold despite chilly evenings – great stove and an abundance of blankets available. And it has perhaps the prettiest bathroom and loo ever! We did a decent walk to a pub and visited Stroud market in the car. Although we didn’t meet the owners, they were really helpful ahead of the booking. Highly recommend.

Tania R, stayed at Yurt Reynolds, June 2019
The yurt was utterly amazing and every detail is so well thought out and delightful. The lights in the compost loo and bath added a great touch and we couldn’t have been more comfortable. We loved every single aspect of it as did the kiddos. We will definitively be back soon

Richard E, stayed at Hornstone Cottage, May 2019
Thank you for a fantastic break on your beautiful farm. Hornstone was perfect and exactly our style – cosy and comfortable but not fussy or fancy. The views were stunning and the varied weather simply provided a welcome excuse to light the fire. 

Laura J, stayed at Gold Rush Cabin, June 2018
From the moment we stepped onto the handcrafted veranda of Gold Rush cabin, we couldn’t stop smiling! Tucked away and totally private you are surrounded by nature and woodland, with a unique heated outside shower and compost toilet at a discreet distance! Everything you need is to hand and perfect for a few nights escape. The little touches and requests carried out by Ali and Dan for us were beyond helpful-thank you again. There is no electricity in the cabin but this only added to the appeal and encouraged us to live ‘off grid’! Solar powered lights added to the magical mood and star gazing is a must at night! We loved visiting the farmers market in Stroud for the bbq and enjoyed a short local walk, but really we left the cabin reluctantly! All in all, an amazing space and one we will return to again in the near future

Valerie P, stayed at Sapperton Yurt, June 2018
It was perfect. Complete privacy and time to ourselves. Ali and Dan were the perfect hosts.

Jo U, stayed at Gold Rush Cabin, June 2018
We were the first people to stay in the new Gold Rush cabin and it was everything we hoped for. Set hidden away in the woods, a rustic hand built cabin with great rural American textiles. With great attention to detail, romantic fairy lights, a fun outdoor shower and a large porch to sit outside with a glass of wine whilst gazing at the stars. Highly recommended. Oh and the bed is super comfy! Aside from the cabin it’s a great area to explore, a gorgeous disused canal system bustling with wildlife, the hosts were very helpful.

Marian D, stayed at Cockshutt Cottage, June 2018
What a lovely rural retreat Cockshutt is. We couldn’t have wished for a better place to spend a week. Thank you so much.

Lee F, stayed at Jackdaw Cottage, May 2018
Another great day visiting the villages and having ice cream up on the Common. We’ve taken countless vacations as a family and I have to say that this has been an absolute high point. Thanks for sharing your little piece of paradise! 

Laurie VS, stayed at Tullet Cottage, May 2018
We are back in Tallahassee and wanted to thank you both for your wonderful hospitality while we stayed in Tullet cottage. It was definitely a highlight of our trip, so beautiful and relaxing. We have such wonderful memories to keep us going until we make plans for our next visit! 

Jesse O, stayed at Cockshutt Cottage, April 2018
A beautiful place for a weekend getaway. The cozy cottages seem to come straight out of a fairy tale. The valley was covered in bluebells and wild garlic, absolutely stunning! The owners were very friendly and helpful, on request a delicious breakfast basket was composed for us. Hope to come back in the future.

Kylie M, stayed at Sapperton Yurt, April 2018
We had a wonderful and relaxing break at the Sapperton Yurt. A wonderful mix of feeling off grid yet also luxurious.

Indi G, stayed at Tullet Cottage, April 2018
This was our 3rd stay at Westley Farm and we love it. Our kids (aged 9 and 7) attend the forest school in the woods and enjoy being able to roam around acres of beautiful land freely. This is a laid back place with everything you need for a relaxing break. Comfy, well equipped houses and wonderful views round every corner. Ali and Dan welcomed us and made sure we had everything we needed. Their dogs and ponies were a huge hit with the kids. This is a magic place and we always wish we could stay longer. For us it is the perfect antidote to city life and we leave Westley Farm feeling calm and happy. Thank you Ali and Dan – see you again soon.

Patrick C, stayed at Jackdaw Cottage, December 2017
Lovely little cottage away from it all. Beautiful views and super cosy inside.